MINUTES



SPECIAL MEETING OF THE WISCONSIN RAPIDS COMMON COUNCIL THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2021 4:15 P.M.

A special meeting of the Wisconsin Rapids Common Council was held in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 444 West Grand Avenue, and via remote videoconferencing on Thursday, September 23, 2021, at 4:18 p.m. The public was invited to listen to the audio of the meeting. The meeting was also streamed LIVE on the City's Facebook page. Members of the public who wished to submit comments to the Council regarding an agenda item were directed to contact the Mayor. No comments were received by the Mayor.

1. Call to Order

Jay Bemke

2. Roll Call

Mayor Blaser called the meeting to order at 4:18 p.m.

8

Roll call indicated that a	II alderpersons	s were present except Cattanach and Ve	eneman. Veneman was excused.
<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Present</u>	<u>Absent</u>
Ryan Austin	1	oxtimes	
Dean Veneman	2		\boxtimes
Matt Zacher	3	⊠ (via videoconference initially)	
Tom Rayome	4	lacktriangle	
Sheri Evanson	5	oxtimes	
Jake Cattanach	6		\boxtimes
Patrick J. Delaney	7		

3. Consider for Adoption the Actions of the Planning Commission at its meeting held on September 23, 2021: Date of Meeting: September 23, 2021

Reported to Council: September 23, 2021

The Planning Commission met at 4:00 p.m. on September 23, 2021 in the City Hall Council Chambers and via remote audioconferencing. Members present included Chairperson Shane Blaser, Alderperson Austin, Lee Thao, Susan Feith, Ben Goodreau and Shane Burkart. Chairperson Eric Daven was absent. City staff at the meeting included Community Development Director Kyle Kearns, Fire Chief Scott Young, Clerk Jennifer Gossick, and City Attorney Sue Schill. Others in attendance include Alderperson Jay Bemke, Alderperson Patrick Delaney, Alderperson Jay Bemke, Alderperson Tom Rayome; remotely were Alderperson Matt Zacher, Laura Eysnogle, Robert Krzyzanowski, and David Keating.

The meeting was called to order at 4:01 p.m.

- 1. Extraterritorial CSM Roger Pelot request for Certified Survey Map approval to create 1 lot within the Town of Rudolph. The subject property is located at 5644 Reddin Road (Parcel ID 1700556 & 1700553) Motion by Chairperson Blaser, second by Goodreau to approve the Extraterritorial CSM - Roger Pelot - request for Certified Survey Map approval to create 1 lot within the Town of Rudolph. The subject property is located at 5644 Reddin Road (Parcel ID 1700556 & 1700553).
- Motion Carried (6 0)
- 2. PLAN-21-0955; Wisconsin Rapids Fire Department public hearing and action on a request for a conditional use permit amendment to construct an addition, and perform other site improvements at Fire Station 1, 1511 12th Street South (Parcel ID 3411866).

Public hearing opened at 4:06 PM

Speaking in favor: None Speaking against: None Public hearing closed at 4:07 PM

Motion by Feith, second by Tao to approve PLAN-21-0955; Wisconsin Rapids Fire Department – public hearing and action on a request for a conditional use permit amendment to construct an addition, and perform other site improvements at Fire Station 1, 1511 12th Street South (Parcel ID 3411866). Motion carried (6 - 0)

3. Adjourn

Motion by Tao to adjourn, second by Goodreau

Motion carried (6 - 0). Meeting adjourned at 4:09 p.m.

Bemke requested that Item #2 be held out for separate vote. It was moved by Bemke, seconded by Delaney to approve and adopt the balance of the report holding out Item #2. Motion carried, 6 ayes and 0 nays:

<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>	
Ryan Austin	1	\boxtimes		
Dean Veneman	2			Absent
Matt Zacher	3	\boxtimes		
Tom Rayome	4	\boxtimes		
Sheri Evanson	5	\boxtimes		
Jake Cattanach	6			Absent
Patrick J. Delanev	7	\bowtie		

<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	1
Ryan Austin	1	\boxtimes			
Dean Veneman	2				Absent
Matt Zacher	3	\boxtimes			
Tom Rayome	4	\boxtimes			
Sheri Evanson	5	\boxtimes			
Jake Cattanach	6				Absent
Patrick J. Delaney	7			\boxtimes	
Jay Bemke	8				
of trades bids and t t was moved by Evanso	he selection of on, seconded by ted, including tl	any alterr y Zacher t	nate bid o o approv	options, f e the Gua	ct with Miron Construction, including the award or the Fire Station 1 renovation project. aranteed Maximum Price Contract with Miron the Fire Station 1 renovation project. Motion
<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>		
Ryan Austin	1		\boxtimes		
Dean Veneman	2			Abse	nt
Matt Zacher	3	\boxtimes			
Tom Rayome	4	\boxtimes			
Sheri Evanson	5	\boxtimes			
Jake Cattanach	6			Abse	nt
Jane Gattanaon					
Patrick J. Delaney	7	\boxtimes			
	7 8				
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment.	8				
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke	8 e, seconded by	□ Evanson t	⊠ o adjour	n. Motion	carried, 6 ayes and 0 nays:
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson	8 s, seconded by but	□ Evanson t <u>Aye</u>	⊠ o adjour <u>Nay</u>	n. Motion	carried, 6 ayes and 0 nays:
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin	8 s, seconded by b <u>District</u> 1	□ Evanson to <u>Aye</u> ⊠	⊠ o adjour <u>Nay</u> □		
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman	8 s, seconded by b District 1 2	□ Evanson t <u>Aye</u> □	⊠ o adjour <u>Nay</u> □	n. Motion Abse	
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher	8, seconded by body by body by	□ Evanson t Aye □ □	⊠ o adjour <u>Nay</u> □ □		
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher Tom Rayome	s, seconded by District 1 2 3 4	□ Evanson to Aye □ □ □ □ □ □	⊠ o adjour <u>Nay</u> □ □		
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher Tom Rayome Sheri Evanson	s, seconded by being the second by being the s	□ Evanson to Aye □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	⊠ o adjour Nay □ □ □ □ □ □	Abse	nt
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher Tom Rayome Sheri Evanson Jake Cattanach	s, seconded by District 1 2 3 4 5	□ Evanson to Aye □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	o adjour Nay		nt
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. t was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher Tom Rayome Sheri Evanson Jake Cattanach Patrick J. Delaney	s, seconded by being the second by being the s	□ Evanson to Aye □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	o adjour Nay	Abse	nt
Patrick J. Delaney Jay Bemke 5. Adjournment. It was moved by Bemke Alderperson Ryan Austin Dean Veneman Matt Zacher Tom Rayome Sheri Evanson Jake Cattanach	s, seconded by being the second by being the s	□ Evanson to Aye □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □	o adjour Nay	Abse	nt

8

Jay Bemke

 \boxtimes

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer M. Gossick, City Clerk