

## **MINUTES**

MEETING OF THE WISCONSIN RAPIDS COMMON COUNCIL MONDAY, NOVEMBER 22, 2021 6:00 P.M.

A meeting of the Wisconsin Rapids Common Council was held in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 444 West Grand Avenue, and via remote videoconferencing on Monday, November 22, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. The public was invited to listen to the audio of the meeting. The meeting was also streamed LIVE on the City's Facebook page. Members of the public who wished to submit comments to the Council regarding an agenda item were directed to contact the Mayor. No comments were received by the Mayor.

1.	Call	l to	Order
┸-	Call	l lO	oraer

Mayor Blaser called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

2	$D \sim 1$	l Call
2.	RΟI	ı Calı

Roll call indicated that all alderpersons were present, with	Alderpersons Austin, V	/eneman, and Eva	nson attending
via videoconference:			

<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Present</u>	<u>Absent</u>
Ryan Austin	1	$\boxtimes$	
Dean Veneman	2	$\boxtimes$	
Matt Zacher	3	$\boxtimes$	
Tom Rayome	4	$\boxtimes$	
Sheri Evanson	5	$\boxtimes$	
Jake Cattanach	6	$\boxtimes$	
Patrick J. Delaney	7	$\boxtimes$	
Jay Bemke	8	$\boxtimes$	

- 3. Consider for Adoption the Actions of the Redistricting Committee meeting held on November 16, 2021:
  - 1. Call to order
  - 2. Consider for adoption an Ordinance Redistricting Aldermanic Districts
  - 3. Adjournment.

It was moved by Rayome, seconded by Austin to approve and adopt the actions of the Committee. Motion carried, 8 ayes and 0 nays. Ordinance No. MC 1299

<u>Alderperson</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstain</u>
Ryan Austin	1	$\boxtimes$		
Dean Veneman	2	$\boxtimes$		
Matt Zacher	3	$\boxtimes$		
Tom Rayome	4	$\boxtimes$		
Sheri Evanson	5	$\boxtimes$		
Jake Cattanach	6	$\boxtimes$		
Patrick J. Delaney	7	$\boxtimes$		
Jay Bemke	8	$\boxtimes$		

A	A -13	•			
4.	ΔAI	ını	ırn	me	nt
т.	nu	v	4111		

It was moved by Bemke, seconded by Zacher to adjourn. Motion carried, 8 ayes and 0 nays:

<u>District</u>	<u>Aye</u>	<u>Nay</u>	<u>Abstair</u>
1	$\boxtimes$		
2	$\boxtimes$		
3	$\boxtimes$		
4	$\boxtimes$		
	1 2	1	1

Sheri Evanson	5	$\boxtimes$	
Jake Cattanach	6	$\boxtimes$	
Patrick J. Delaney	7	$\boxtimes$	
Jay Bemke	8	$\boxtimes$	

The meeting adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer M. Gossick, City Clerk