## MINUTES

## McMillan Memorial Library Special Board Meeting August 4, 2021



Vice President Heniadis called the Special Meeting of the McMillan Memorial Library Board of Trustees to order at 5:27 p.m.

## **ROLL CALL ATTENDANCE:**

Present: Kim Heniadis, Craig Broeren, Doug Machon, Karen Schill, Susan Feith, William

Clendenning, Ryan Austin

Absent: Anne Zacher, Andrea Galva, Scott Kelloga, Eric Montaa

Administration: Andrew Barnett and JoAnn Ogreenc

Others in attendance: Grant Daigle from Miron Construction and Eric Blowers of Engberg

Anderson Architects

Mr. Barnett established that this was an open meeting conducted and appropriate public notice was given.

MINUTES: A motion to approve the Minutes of the July 21, 2021 Library Board meeting minutes with two corrections was made by Mr. Clendenning, second by Ms. Schill. Motion carried.

Reports from Building & Grounds Committee: Mr. Machon reported the Buildings and Grounds Committee met on July 27, 2021 to make final recommendations of furniture selections. The committee recommends to the full board approval of Furniture selections, approval of Change Order 2, approval of Change Order Proposal 19 (display cabinet credit), and approval of theater seating contract. The Committee did not make a recommendation for Change Order Proposal 17 (ceiling tile change).

A motion to approve all recommendations from the Building and Grounds Committee was made by Ms. Feith, second by Mr. Broeren. Motion carried.

A motion to approve Change Proposal 17 in the amount of \$9,651 was made by Ms. Feith, second by Mr. Austin. Motion carried.

A motion to advise acting Chairperson Ms. Heniadis to sign Change Order 2 and theater seating contract with JWC Building Specialties was made by Ms. Feith, second by Mr. Clendenning. Motion carried.

Mr. Clendenning left the meeting at 5:45 p.m. guorum remained.

Chairperson Heniadis declared the meeting adjourned at 5:46 p.m.

The next regular monthly meeting of the McMillan Memorial Library Board of Trustees will be held on August 18, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, JoAnn Ogreenc, Assistant Director