REPORT OF THE PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Ryan Austin Matt Zacher Patrick Delaney

Date of Meeting: 2/3/2022 Reported to Council: 2/15/2022

The Public Works Committee met on Thursday, February 3rd, 2022 in the Council Chambers at City Hall and via remote videoconference. Ryan Austin, Matt Zacher, and Patrick Delaney were in attendance. Others attending are listed below.

1. Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM.

2. Review the proposed mailbox replacement policy

Motion by Delaney, second by Austin to approve the mailbox replacement policy described as Option 1. Motion carried 3-0.

3. Review the Snow Removal Policy

Motion by Delaney, second by Zacher to hold over until next month. Motion carried 3-0.

4. Review January Engineering & Street Department activities report

Reports were reviewed.

5. Review ITS Grant proposals

Motion by Zacher, second by Delaney to approve MSA's proposal in the amount of \$71,355. Motion carried 3-0.

6. Review Parking Ordinance along Lincoln St 27.13(1)(c)(19) Revisions

Motion by Delaney, second by Austin to remove the parking restriction 27.13(1)(c)(19). Motion carried 3-0.

7. Review and set the preliminary target revenue amount for the Transportation Utility

Motion by Delaney, second Austin to set the target revenue amount at \$500,000 (\$350,000 for special assessments and \$150,000 for resurfacing). Motion carried 2-1 with Zacher voting in the negative.

8. Review the responsible bidder model ordinance

Motion by Austin, second by Zacher to approve codifying the responsible bidder ordinance as presented along with the addition of the following items:

- 1) Sworn statement of proper employee classification
- 2) Proper workers compensation insurance coverage for all employees
- 3) Proof of professional trade license required by local law.

Motion carried 2-1 with Delaney voting in the negative.

9. Review referral list

Remove item: 3

10. Adjourn

Motion by Zacher, second by Austin to adjourn at 6:55 pm. Motion carried (3-0).

Others in attendance:

Mayor Blaser Dean Veneman Tom Rayome Sheri Evanson Jay Bemke Luke Kramer, NCSRCC Paul Vollert Nick Dums Sue Schill Joe Eichsteadt Tim Desorcy