REPORT OF THE PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Tom Rayome Thaddeus Kubisiak Vernon Verjinsky

Date of Meeting: March 3, 2020 Reported to Council: March 17, 2020

The Public Works Committee met on Tuesday, March 3, 2020, in the first floor conference room at City Hall. Thaddeus Kubisiak, Tom Rayome, and Vernon Verjinsky were present. Others attending are on file in the Clerk's office.

1. Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 6:17 pm

- 2. Review and consider a revision to the Public Works Special Assessment process and procedures
 - Motion by Rayome, second by Verjinsky to proceed with a special assessment study consistent with the scope presented. Motion carried (3-0)
- 3. Review and consider approval of a Preliminary Resolution declaring intent to levy special assessments for permanent street surfacing, concrete curb & gutter, defective sidewalk, concrete driveway approaches, and sanitary and water services for 18th Ave S from Russell Street to West Grand Avenue
 - Motion by Rayome, second by Kubisiak to adopt a Preliminary Resolution declaring intent to levy special assessments for permanent street surfacing, concrete curb & gutter, defective sidewalk, concrete driveway approaches, and sanitary and water services for 18th Ave S from Russell Street to West Grand Avenue. Motion failed (1-2) with Kubisiak and Verjinsky voting in the negative.
- 4. Review and consider modifying the Engineering Department's Policy for Street Lights
 - Motion by Rayome, second by Verjinsky to modify the Engineering Department Policy for Street Lights as presented. Motion carried (3-0)
- 5. Review and discuss the USDOT FY 2020 BUILD Transportation Grants Program

The 2020 BUILD grant program was discussed.

6. DPW report

The DPW report was reviewed.

7. Review referral list

The referral list was reviewed

8. Adjourn

Motion by Rayome, second by Verjinsky to adjourn. Motion carried (3-0)

The meeting was adjourned at 7:47 pm

Respectfully submitted, Joseph M Terry, Director of Public Works

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE SIGN-IN SHEET

DATE: _March 3, 2020
1. Joe Terry
2. Tim Zakher
3. Scott Kellogg
4. Ton Rayone
5. Vernon Terjensky
6. DENNIS POLACH