

Wastewater Facility 2540 First Street South Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-5798 Phone (715) 421-8237 Fax (715) 421-8292 Ryan Giefer – Wastewater Superintendent Email - rgiefer@wirapids.org

The Wastewater Treatment Commission met at 1:30 p.m. on February 6, 2019 at the Wastewater Treatment Plant, 2540 1st Street South. The following members were present: Tammy Steward, Tom Rayome (Chairperson), David Laspa, David Yonkovich, Peter Jennings and Joe Terry. Also present were Ryan Giefer, Derek Budsberg (Chief Operator), and Ben Jennings (Sewer Crew).

Commission Members Absent: Lee Albrecht

- 1. Minutes of the January 2, 2019 meeting: A motion was made by Peter Jennings and seconded by Tom Rayome to approve the minutes of the January 2, 2019 Commission meeting as written. Motion Carried.
- 2. Sewer Crew Annual Report: Ryan Giefer and Ben Jennings provided an annual sewer crew maintenance/progress report. An update regarding ArcGIS sewer crew activities was also presented.
- 3. Review and consider approving Jenbacher biogas generator overhaul quote: A motion was made by Peter Jennings and seconded by David Laspa to approve the overhaul quote from Clark Energy group. The quote outlines the initially anticipated 60,000 hour engine overhaul. Motion Carried.
- 4. Supervisory Report:
 - a. Monthly Plant Report: All plant operations were within the WDNR Discharge Permit ranges.
- 5. Bills and Revenues: A motion was made by Peter Jennings and seconded by Tammy Stewart to approve the bills and revenues for December 2018. Motion Carried.
- 6. Referrals: CMOM updates, Biron Contract updates, Advance Landfill Leachate Agreement.

Adjourn: A motion was made by David Yonkovich and seconded by Tom Rayome to adjourn the meeting at 2:01 p.m. **Motion Carried**.