

Wastewater Facility 2540 First Street South Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-5798 Phone (715) 421-8237 Fax (715) 421-8292 Ryan Giefer – Wastewater Superintendent Email - rgiefer@wirapids.org

The Wastewater Treatment Commission met at 1:34 p.m. on July 3, 2019 at the Wastewater Treatment Plant, 2540 1st Street South. The following members were present: Tammy Steward, David Yonkovich, Lee Albrecht, David Laspa, Joe Terry, Peter Jennings and Tom Rayome (sitting in for Thaddeus Kubisiak). Also present: Ryan Giefer.

Commission Members Absent: None.

- 1. Minutes of the June 5, 2019 meeting: A motion was made by Lee Albrecht and seconded by Tammy Steward to approve the minutes of the June 5, 2019 Commission meeting as written. Motion Carried.
- 2. Discuss and Consider Approving Development of an RFP for Liquid Train Process Optimization and Future Compliance Consulting Services: The Commission approved the development of an RFP/RFQ for consulting services.
- **3.** Review 2018 CMAR: A motion was made by Tammy Steward and seconded by David Laspa to approve the 2018 CMAR. Motion Carried.
- 4. Supervisory Report:
 - **a.** Monthly Plant Report: All plant operations were within the WDNR Discharge Permit ranges.
- 5. Bills and Revenues: A motion was made by David Yonkovich and seconded by David Laspa to approve the bills and revenues for June 2019. Motion Carried.
- 6. Referrals: Revenue/Rate Reviews, CMOM updates, Biron Contract updates.

Adjourn: A motion was made by David Yonkovich and seconded by Peter Jennings to adjourn the meeting at 2:16 p.m. **Motion Carried**.